Sad Bloggers

Published September 9, 2012 by amyhitstheatmosphere

Comedy and Tragedy

Why are so many bloggers depressed? Do they blog BECAUSE they are depressed, or are they depressed because they blog??  Either way, it seems to be a growing trend. Maybe “trend” is the wrong word here. I’m sure they’re not depressed because it’s fashionable but I was kind of surprised to find such a prevalence of depression among the blogging community (at least the ones I’ve been reading) and how candid people are about their experiences.

I suppose that in our internet age, a blog is like the hardcover journal of yore, except totally public; so it’s a place to vent and share innermost feelings while hopefully getting encouragement and support.  I think I just answered my own question.

Leave a Reply

